• Hey, guys! FreeOnes Tube is up and running - see for yourself!
  • FreeOnes Now Listing Male and Trans Performers! More info here!

Am I justified?

I'm making this thread to ask about some issues I've been having with a friend of mine. If you guys don't mind, I would like your input on whether or not I am justified in the way I am handling it.

This person is someone I have essentially known my entire life; we've lived in the same neighborhood since 4th grade and went to the same schools together. I feel like our friendship really peaked during high school. We would always hang out after school, doing random shit all over town. Sometimes we would hang out with other people, and other times it would just be us. Either way, we usually had a good time. I graduated from high school in 2009, and I feel like that was when we started growing apart from each other (he was supposed to graduate in '09 as well, but stayed back an extra year). That summer he started hanging out with "cooler" friends and actually stood me up a few times, which caused me to lose a lot of respect for him. For the rest of 2009 and 2010, he was out partying with these friends while I basically did my own thing. However, we started hanging out again in 2011 and have hung out even more this year, like it's high school all over again. Lately I feel like I'm being used. Every time he needs any kind of favor or any amount of money, he texts me repeatedly and tells me I'm "fucked up" if I don't help him right away. Every time we're out late at night, he expects me to buy him stuff from 7-eleven.